Award of Excellence for Research 2016 in Côte d’Ivoire: CSRS triple awarded

In margin of the Ivorian research promotion week 2016 (SEPRI 2016), was held at the initiative of the Ivorian higher education and scientific research on the 8th of December 2016, the Award of Excellence for Research 2016 in Côte d’Ivoire. 
Several great personalities from the Ivorian and sub-regional academic world were present at this ceremony. This ceremony was particularly enhanced by the presence of Prof. Bakayoko Ly Ramata, Minister of Higher Education and Scientific Research. Nine (9) prizes available for 796 applications received. The competition was tight, but profiles were sufficiently distinguished according to the members of the jury. Of these nine (9) prizes. The Swiss Center for Scientific Research in Côte d'Ivoire has 3, a prize in each of the three (3) categories. Dr. Ouattara Karim, a researcher at the Félix Houphouët-Boigny University, Dr. Traoré Sylvain, a researcher at Pléforo Gon Coulibaly University and Miss Houngbedji Clarisse Abikpo a PhD student at Nangui Abrogoua University, Excellence of the Best Teacher Researcher, Best Research Valorization and Innovation and Best Student. The laureates received each of the Minister’s hands, a trophy stamped with the Ivorian coat of arms, a certificate signed by Prime Minister Kablan Duncan and a check for one million CFA francs. It is with great pride that the Centre Suisse de Recherches Scientifiques en Côte d’Ivoire (CSRS) and the research consortium Afrique One-ASPIRE congratulate these laureates and welcomes the model of partnership with the Universities of Côte d’Ivoire in terms of excellence in research.
Dr Karim Ouattara was the program the Program manager of Afrique One (2009–2016). He is Senior Monitoring and Evaluation Assistant (SMEA) for Afrique One-ASPIRE. Dr Sylvain Traoré is an Afrique One post-docs fellows

Facebook Twitter Google Plus